(a song) 2008

In my palm, a sacred bloom
Fragile fragrance fills the room, 
and yet, I want to clutch it desperately. 
 
 
I just want to merge with you, 
here and now sink into 
fastly-bound, and blissful unity.
 
Smell the wine before you sip,
chalice held in gentle grip,
arched posture, poised in sweet refrain. 
 
This encounter. full of awe,
glory that I never saw,
how I love that we are not the same.

Yes, I’ll keep up this dance with you,
for love is not a still embrace,
and we must step, in tension, patiently. 
 
 
Lightly hold the mystery.
Lightly, may I touch your hands?
You are you, and yet, you dance with me.
 
 
One thought on “(a song) 2008

Leave a Reply

